When I launched my book, Pretty Smart: Lessons from our Miss Americas at the Miss America Pageant in Las Vegas, I sat behind a display table and watched as a parade of people walked by.  So many stopped and talked with me and bought a copy of Pretty Smart, or even several copies.  I was happy to autograph each one and hear a bit about everyone’s stories – from executive directors of local and state pageants, to young women involved in a variety of competitions and the proud parents and family members of  current contestants as well as people who are just passionate about the Miss America pageant and what it can do for young women.

Dozens asked to take a picture with me – that’s when I felt like a minor celebrity.  And my ever supportive husband Bob whipped out his camera and took pictures too.  Though I don’t remember everyone’s name, I do remember the warm conversations and friendly interchanges. Here are some of the photos.  I’ll be posting more over the next couple of weeks. So stay tuned!

Dewana Little, ED of Miss Louisiana

Dewana Little, ED of Miss Louisiana

miss-america-pageant-book-signing003  miss-america-pageant-book-signing016

miss-america-pageant-book-signing010

miss-america-pageant-book-signing001

