I had more fun at the Evening of Dreams Gala the night before the Miss America Pageant.  Here’s more photos of me with the fabulous women profiled in my book, Pretty Smart: Lessons from our Miss Americas.

Me & Rebecca King, Miss America 1974

Me & Rebecca King, Miss America 1974

 

Shawntel Smith, Miss America 1996 & husband, Ryan Wuerch

Shawntel Smith, Miss America 1996 & husband, Ryan Wuerch

Vonda Van Dyke, Miss America 1965

Vonda Van Dyke, Miss America 1965Donna Axum, Miss America 1964

Check out this one – that’s me in the middle.  I look pretty good, especially since I’ve got a good three decades on these beautiful young women!
Jennifer Berry, Miss America 2006 & Lauren Nelson, Miss America 2007

Jennifer Berry, Miss America 2006 & Lauren Nelson, Miss America 2007

